Skip to main content

Automatic User Disabling Due to Inactivity

Learn how Hybo can automatically and periodically disable users to reduce administrative tasks and avoid consuming more licenses than necessary.

Employee circumstances can change over time and, in some cases, affect their Hybo needs. For example:

  • Daily remote work → No longer needing to book a desk.

  • Commuting by public transport or carpooling → No longer needing to book a parking space.

  • Long-term absences → No need to access Hybo for an extended period of time.

Thanks to Hybo's flexible management of contracted licenses, which sets the maximum number of active users regardless of who they are, it can be useful to disable users with no recent activity on Hybo to make room for new users without having to increase the number of licenses.


What Is Automatic Disabling Due to Inactivity?

It is a periodic process by which Hybo identifies users who have not been active on the platform for a specified period and automatically disables them.

Disabled users lose access to Hybo and do not consume a license, but they retain all their information, including profile data, permissions and groups, booking history, and potential future bookings. As soon as they are reactivated (automatically or by an administrator), they can resume their normal activity.

Benefits of Automation

Automatically disabling inactive users helps to:

  • Maximize the use of purchased licenses.

  • Reduce manual administrative tasks.

  • Comply with internal inactivity policies predictably, without favoritism or arbitrary ad hoc decisions.

  • Keep administrators and managers informed about actual Hybo usage.

How It Works

Contact Support for more information on how to activate this feature.

When this feature is enabled, Hybo reviews all active users each month and disables those who:

  1. have not logged into Hybo within the specified timeframe,

  2. have not made any bookings within that timeframe, and

  3. are not exempt from inactivity suspension.

Then, it sends a report to administrators and managers listing the disabled users.


How to Configure It

This feature is configured at the account level, affecting all offices equally. By default, all users are subject to inactivity suspension; however, profiles exempt from suspension can be configured regardless of their activity on Hybo, e.g., administrators, managers, or technical accounts (such as that of Hybo Support).

Activation, Inactivity Periods, and Notifications

In the admin panel, go to My Account → Configuration tab → User Management section:

  • Enable user disabling: Allows Hybo to automatically disable users who meet the specified criteria.

  • Inactive users reactivation: Allows disabled users to be automatically re-enabled upon their next login. If disabled, you, as an administrator, must manually enable these users to restore their access to Hybo.

    You can manually enable/disable users in DATA LIST → Users → List → (search and select user) → Basic tab → Active toggle.

  • Disabling interval (months): Minimum time without login or bookings after which the user will be disabled.

  • User notification: Email addresses to be notified about disabled users.

After making the desired changes, confirm them by hitting SAVE in the upper right corner.

Fields under the User Management section

Users to Be Excluded

To prevent this functionality from affecting certain users, first go to My Account → Types of Employees tab:

  1. Add a new employee Type or edit an existing one.

  2. Activate its Enable Inactivity Exception toggle.

  3. 3. Confirm the changes by clicking SAVE in the upper right corner.

Settings under the Types of employees section

The Priority and Ignore Infractions fields have no effect on disabling users; they only apply to car park bookings.

Next, navigate to DATA LIST → Users → List:

  1. Find and select a user to whom you want to apply the privilege.

  2. Under the Basic tab, in the Employee Type dropdown, select the one you just created or edited.

  3. Click SAVE.

Repeat this process for all users exempt from automatic disabling.

Did this answer your question?